an e-newsletter for students and alumni of saint Michael's biology department
Back Issues

Admissions Biology About Saint Michaels News and Events Student Life βββ Academics

Tri-Beta Inducts New Members

The Saint Michael's College chapter of Beta Beta Beta (National Biological Honor Society) inducted 15 new members on Friday, April 1 in the Pomerleau Alumni Center: Amy Blackey, Heidi Chapman, Jacqueline Cronin, Leah Damon, Christopher Dustin, Katherine Gregorits, Spenser Johnson, Matthew Jordan, Stephanie Locke, Katherine McGrath, Kaitlyn O�Donnell, Sydney O�Saben, Steven Paula, Janel Roberge, and Amanda Willette. Earlier this spring, Tri-Beta elected its officers for next academic year: Janel Roberge (President), Heidi Chapman (Vice President), Michael Herring (Secretary), Tom Perekslis (Treasurer), Steven Paula (Historian), and Jake Girard (Public Representative).

  Tri-Beta honorary inductee President Jack Neuhauser, alumni inductee and guest speaker Dr. Pam Carroll.

Dr. Pam Carroll (SMC class of 1985) was the guest speaker at the induction. Earlier in the afternoon, Dr. Carroll, who is currently the Head of Research at the Belfer Institute of Applied Cancer Science at Dana Farber Cancer Institute, Harvard Medical School, gave a research presentation on �Conquering the Complexity of Cancer� and talked to interested students about her path after St. Mike�s, offering advice on what lies ahead after graduation. Dr. Carroll was also inducted as an alumni member to the SMC chapter of Beta Beta Beta, along with honorary inductee SMC President Dr. Jack Neuhauser. Check out the new website for the SMC Tri-Beta chapter!


Go Back